The Charlton Kings Film Society (CKFS), supported by the Sacred Hearts Parish, is delighted to introduce its Fourth season. This year the viewing experience gets better with the installation of a new projector.

A cinema tailored by feedback from the local community, its aim is to provide an entertaining and engaging experience for moviegoers. Whether you come in a group or on your own, we’ll do our best to provide a welcoming atmosphere and an enjoyable evening. And, of course, great films at an affordable price.

We offer many advantages beyond your usual cinema experience. Here are a few highlights:

  • Recent releases, classics, foreign and children’s films
  • Fully licensed bar
  • Popcorn, teas and coffees, cakes, ice creams and more
  • Large on-stage screen
  • Free on-site parking
  • Comfortable seating
  • Surround sound
  • Wheelchair access and disabled facilities

We are looking for more people to help develop this growing venture. So, whether you’re steeped in cinema lore or just want to lend a hand, please let us know. Volunteers can see films for free!

Charlton Kings Film Society can be contacted by email – info@ckfilmsociety.org. They are also on Facebook and Twitter .

Truman

Friday 28th September

Capote

Friday 12th October

Queen of Katwe

Friday 26th October

King and Country

Friday 9th November

A Fantastic Woman

Friday 23rd November

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri

Friday 7th December

2018/19 Film Programme 

The Greatest Showman

Friday 28th December

The Salesman

Friday 11th January

The Constant Gardener

Friday 25th January

God’s Own Country

Friday 8th February

Goldfinger

Friday 22nd February

Loveless

Friday 8th March

Phantom Thread

Friday 22nd March

A Man Called Ove

Friday 5th April

Eye in the Sky

Friday 26th April

Wild Card

Friday 10th May

Slumdog Millionaire

Friday 24th May

To receive updates on the latest movies or to contact us, please complete the form below:-

7 + 1 =